COVID-19 UPDATE – WE ARE TAKING BOOKINGS FOR ALL TYPES OF WORK AGAIN IN ACCORDANCE WITH GOVERNMENT GUIDANCE.

Customer Reviews

Had a full rewire done. Very professional and excellent quality. Would definitely use again. Even for the small jobs! Thanks

Kate Lanyon Avatar
Kate Lanyon
15/09/2020

A very big thank you to Ben and the team for doing an excellent job at a competitive price. Very professional, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend Ecolux Electrical Ltd to anybody who needs any electrical work no matter how large or small the job is.

Terry Webster Avatar
Terry Webster
14/10/2019

Fantastic service and a lovely lad Ben nothing was to much trouble .
Extremely professional ...took down two big chandelier and reput in the new house. Ben also put another light up in kitchen . Excellent quote very good value. I would recommend Ben to anyone on the Wirral or Liverpool.
Definitely will be using Ben and team again .

Estelle and Ian

Estelle Costello Avatar
Estelle Costello
21/02/2019

Very good company we would highly recommend .

Professional and very courteous.

Thank you.

Barbara Fell Avatar
Barbara Fell
31/01/2019

Faultless service and very professional approach. Carried out all requests associated with every aspect with required work. Left all areas clean and tidy on completion. No brainer if any more electrical work needed.

Geoff Plumb Avatar
Geoff Plumb
24/01/2019

Great service and communication, would reccomend to everyone.

Jack Heskin-Taylor Avatar
Jack Heskin-Taylor
28/10/2018

Really great service, thanks so much guys! Would highly recommend.

Kate Anderson Avatar
Kate Anderson
04/10/2018

Was recommend ecolux by a colleague for a domestic job I had and wasn’t let down. Very professional service and top quality work standards finished cleanly and quickly. Thanks guys

Richard Lawler Avatar
Richard Lawler
04/10/2018

I cannot praise Ecolux enough for their fast, reliable and professional service. We have used their services on many occasions and we have frequently called them during urgent or emergency situations. Ben and the rest of the crew have responded quickly and sorted everything that needed to be done. We no longer use any other electricians for our business. If you need a professional and efficient service this is the company to contact.

Stam Svourenos Avatar
Stam Svourenos
19/08/2018

Highly recommend. Quality work, friendly and professional.

Rebecca Higgins Avatar
Rebecca Higgins
12/08/2018

Couldn't recommend enough, these guys installed the electrics throughout our flat renovation. Friendly but professional, gave lots of sound advice and paid great attention to detail

KEELEY WATSON Avatar
KEELEY WATSON
11/08/2018

ecolux did a brilliant job on our kitchen, bathroom, basically all our house and a full underfloor heating system with smart controls you can use on your phone couldn’t recomend these guys enough!!

David Higgins Avatar
David Higgins
09/08/2018

Have used Ecolux for commercial and domestic work on several occasions. Always professional, high standard of work and excellent attention to detail on the job. My go-to electrical company, I recommend to anyone.

Richard Wilde Avatar
Richard Wilde
30/07/2018

Great service, professional , finished on time and to budget!

Paul Jonjo Avatar
Paul Jonjo
25/06/2018

Find out more

About Ecolux

Our Guarantee

Transparent Pricing

house for domestic electrical work

Domestic Services

electrical testing device for electrical inspections

Home Automation

Contact Us

Common Questions

What services do Ecolux offer?

We offer a full range of electrical services including all types of domestic electrical work, commercial electrial work, electrical inspection and testing and home automation services. We are also available for emergency electrical callouts 24/7.

Do your electricians operate near me?

We are a Wallasey based electrical company with electricians operating throughout Liverpool, Wirral, Cheshire, North Wales and beyond.

What are Ecolux's charges for electrical work?

We differ from many other electrical companies by operating a completely transparent pricing policy which means you won’t have any nasty surprises when its time to pay your bill. When we arrive at your property we’ll provide you with an estimate for carrying out the work and only proceed once we have agreed on this with you.

Electrical work is charged at £30/hour/member of staff plus the cost of materials with a minimum charge of £60. Guide prices for common domestic services can be found here.

Emergency electrical callouts have an initial callout fee of £75 which includes the first hour’s labour. Normally we can diagnose and secure the fault within the first hour. If follow-up work is required once safety has been restored we can continue at the rate of £60/hour in the same callout, or you can book us to return as a non-emergency at our regular rate.

How can I book Ecolux?

We take bookings for all domestic services online.  To make an online booking simply fill out your details along with the date / time (morning or afternoon) that you would like us to visit in the booking form on the service page of your choice.  You’ll receive an email which confirms your time slot right away and a further confirmation email as soon as we have accepted the booking.

If you would like to book us for non-domestic or emergency work please call us on 07097 735343 or email us at info@ecoluxelectrical.com. Alternatively you can request a callback by leaving your name and number in the request a callback form.

Request a Callback

Callback Request

Preferred Time

Privacy

9 + 15 =